Chairs and Committees

Published online: 21 March 2012 © Springer Science+Business Media B.V. 2012

Organizing Committee

Yutaka Yoshida, Shizuoka Institute of Science and Technology (Chair) Tetsuaki Nishida, Kinki Univ. (Co-chair) Norimichi Kojima, Univ. of Tokyo (Director) Makoto Seto, Kyoto Univ. (Programme) Ko Mibu, Nagoya Institute of Technology (Proceedings Editor) Hisazumi Akai, Osaka Univ. Yoshio Kobayashi, RIKEN Motoyuki Matsuo, Univ. of Tokyo Satoru Nakashima, Hiroshima Univ. Kiyoshi Nomura, Univ. of Tokyo Satoshi Tsutsui, JASRI/SPring-8 Yasuhiro Yamada, Tokyo Univ. of Science Tomoyuki Mochida, Kobe Univ.

Honorary Members

Teruya Shinjo and Saburo Nasu

International Programme Committee

E. Alp (USA)
E. M. Baggio Saitovitch (Brazil)
F. Berry (UK)
S. Campbell (Australia)
M. Carbucicchio (Italy)
J. M. Greneche (France)
P. Gutlich (Germany)
G. Langouche (Belgium)
I. S. Lyubutin (Russia)
J. F. Marco (Spain)
M. Miglierini (Slovakia)

D. L. Nagy (Hungary) S. Nasu (Japan) R. Rüffer (Germany) M. Reissner (Austria) F. J. Litterst (Germany)

International Advisory Committee

Argentina, F. Sanchez Australia, S. J. Campbell Austria, M. Reissner Belgium, Y. Garcia Brazil, J. D. Fabris Canada, D. H. Ryan China, Naili Di Colombia, G. A. Pérez Alcázar Croatia, S. Music Czech Republic, M. Mashlan Denmark, Chr. Bender Koch Egypt, M. Y. Hassaan France, J.-C. Jumas France, J. M. Génin Germany, G. Klingelhöfer Germany, R. Rüffer Germany, V. Schünemann Hungary, J. Balogh India, S. K. Date Israel, I. Felner Italy, M. Carbucicchio Italy, S. Croci Japan, T. Nishida Japan, Y. Yoshida Kazakhstan, K. K. Kadyrzhanov Korea, C. S. Kim Oman. M. Elzain Poland, J. Stanek Poland, K. Szymanski Russia, I. S. Lyubutin Russia, I. Suzdalev Slovakia, M. Miglierini South Africa, F. B. Waanders Spain, J. F. Marco Sweden, L. Häggström The Netherlands, L. Niesen United Kingdom, G. Fern United Kingdom, S. D. Forder USA, E. E. Alp USA, D. Brown

Yamada Science Foundation and the Scope of Yamada Conference

Yamada Science Foundation was established in February 1977 in Osaka through the generosity of Mr. Kiro Yamada. Mr. Yamada was President of Rohto Pharmaceutical Company Limited, a well-known manufacturer of medicines in Japan. He recognized that creative, unconstrained, basic research is indispensable for the future welfare and prosperity of mankind and he has been deeply concerned with its promotion. Therefore, funds for this Foundation were donated from his private holdings.

The principal activity of the Yamada Science Foundation is to offer financial assistance to creative research in the basic natural sciences, particularly in interdisciplinary domains that bridge established fields. Projects which promote international cooperation are also favored. By assisting in the exchange of visiting scientists and encouraging international meetings, this Foundation intends to greatly further the progress of science in the global environment.

In this context, Yamada Science Foundation sponsors international Yamada Conferences once or twice a year in Japan. Subjects to be selected by the Foundation should be most timely and stimulating. These conferences are expected to be of the highest international standard so as to significantly foster advances in their respective fields.

Executive Members of Foundation President Junjiro Kanamori Managing Director Tatsuya Sakamoto Directors Hiroyasu Ejiri Shoichi Kusumoto Tadamasa Shida Nobutaka Hirokawa Motonori Hoshi Auditors Hirofumi Onishi Kumao Toyoshima